Groduk & Boucar

Minigolf

25 Jan › 04 Feb

11:00 › 19:00
 

Slow Galerie

5 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud – 75011 Paris

DATES AND TIMES
25 January - 4 February 2017 Tuesday - Saturday : 11h - 19h

OPENING
Tuesday 24 January : 18h30 - 21h30

Groduk & Boucar present ‘Minigolf’, an exhibition of 18 works, screen-prints, paintings and monotypes centred on this sporting theme, that they explore and deploy with their unique perspective, far from reality. There will be many surprises in this programme of 19 holes in 18 works.

In this new series ‘Minigolf’, we find deserted and cinematic atmospheres that are the trademark of this duo, compositions that play on different scales and frames – sometimes taking abstraction to its limit – which bring a personal, graphic and quirky vision of this sport.

These works, printed by hand in their Parisian atelier, construct a universe of miniature architecture,  of twilight skies and artificial landforms, which confront trembling textures that seem almost digital, with more sensitive drawn surfaces, all in the bright colours that define the duo’s palette.

grodukboucar

slowgalerie

Related

Groduk & Boucar

Minigolf

25 janv. › 04 févr.

11:00 › 19:00
 

Slow Galerie

5 rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud – 75011 Paris

DATES ET HORAIRES
Du 25 janvier au 4 février 2017
Du mardi au samedi : 11h - 19h

VERNISSAGE
Mardi 24 janvier : 18h30 - 21h30

Groduk & Boucar présentent « Minigolf », une exposition de 18 oeuvres, sérigraphies, peintures et monotypes sur ce thème qu’elles explorent et déploient avec leur sens décalé des réalités. Surprises au programme de ce parcours de mini-golf de 18 trous en 18 oeuvres.

On retrouve dans cette nouvelle série « Minigolf » les ambiances désertes et cinématographiques propres au duo, des compositions qui jouent sur les jeux d’échelle et de cadrages — parfois à la limite de l’abstraction — qui amènent une vision personnelle, graphique et décalée de ce sport.

Ces estampes imprimées à la main dans leur atelier parisien construisent un univers d’architectures miniatures, de ciels crépusculaires et de reliefs artificiels, qui confrontent des textures tramées plutôt Web à des aplats dessinés plus sensibles, le tout dans les couleurs vives qu’affectionne le duo.

grodukboucar

slowgalerie

En lien