,

CREATIVE NIGHT

Encouraging young designers: an evening of celebration and interaction

26 Jan

18:00 › 00:00
 

NUMA & SCHOOLAB

39 Rue du Caire, 75002 Paris, France
Métro : Sentier, Réaumur-Sébastopol

Schoolab
21 rue de Cléry
75002 Paris

Open to the public
Free with registration
Limited places available

 

The Graphic Design Festival Paris is focusing particular attention on promoting young design and its capacity for innovation.

One of the main Festival events, the Creative Night will be an evening of exchange between graphic design professionals and those who are interested in the industry, a moment of experimentation and sharing centred on this discipline.

Workshops, conferences, talks, exhibitions…the Creative Night programme will be held at NUMA to assemble the young graphic design community and to create new synergies between young designers and those who are curious to learn more..

NUMA GROUND FLOOR

18H30 CONFERENCE ‘NUMA CHANGES THEIR COLOURS’

In 2016, NUMA changed their brand identity. The Creative Night offers an occasion for them to revisit the creation of their new graphic vision with the Artistic Director of NUMA, Laurianne Birre. This conference will be followed by 2 guided visits around the space to explore the application of this vision (reservation required).

Numa

19H30 PECHA KUCHA GRAPHIC DESIGN EDITION

A presentation using the tried and tested formula: 20 slides, 20 seconds per slide – slightly more than 6 minutes to pitch your project or work to the public! For this evening, there will be around 10 graphic design presenters who have been selected to animate this Pecha Kucha event by the Design Project agency and the Graphic Design Festival. Over to you!

pechakucha.org

21H30 LAUNCH OF NEW ISSUE OF KIBLIND MAGAZINE – #59 : LEGENDS

To celebrate the launch of issue 59 of Kiblind Magazine, devoted to legends, multiple events have been planned:

  • ADOBE CREATIVE HAPPENING : Adobe and Kiblind are coming together to organise an event putting the creative process on stage – from illustration to motion design. A motion designer will also create live animations from the work of illustrators, based on a theme chosen by the public, integrating images sourced from Adobe Stock.
  • AN EXHIBITION OF ORIGINAL CREATIONS : Original creations in large format taken from the Legends issue will be exhibited during the evening. Artists include: Ugo Gattoni, Amina Bouajila, Avalon Lewis, Teddy Kang, Matthias Picard, Lili des Bellons, Thoka Maer, Christina Daura, Alice Wietzel and Geoffroy Monde.
  • AN HOMAGE TO THE LEGEND OF ZELDA : To relive the legend of a generation – Zelda: Majora’s Mask – masks made from DIY scratch cards will be available to the public, as well as a photo booth giving you the chance to immortalise your creation.
  • A DJ SET FROM PLAISIR PARTAGÉ : DJ SET from the Paris-based music label.
  • KIBLIND MAGAZINES AVAILABLE !

kiblind.com

NUMA TERRACE

18H30 NEW BLOOD BRIEFING BY D&AD

The English association D&AD will present their young design programme, New Blood. Each year, D&AD showcases the talent of tomorrow through a festival, an academy and an award. The conference will be followed by Portfolio Surgery for a pre-selected group of graphic design students.

dandad.org

19H30 ADOBE CONFERENCE

At the invitation of Adobe, two French graphic designers will take the stage to share their sources of inspiration and present their work methods using Creative Cloud and Adobe Stock, a repository of creative resources integrated with the Adobe Creative Cloud applications. The NUMA walls will also be decorated with illustrations from the best Adobe Stock contributors.

adobe.com

21H30 SCREENINGS BY VICE – THE CREATORS PROJECT

Vice – The Creators Project will animate the terrace with screenings and presentations of several short documentaries that they have produced, honouring the personalities behind the contemporary artistic scene.

thecreatorsproject.vice.com

NUMA CREATIVITY ROOM

18H30 SPEED-MOTIF WORKSHOP BY 110 PAR MINUTE

Speed Motif is speed-dating for patterns! The 100 par Minute collective, lovers of patterns in all forms, invite young graphic designers to participate in a collective performance with one goal only: invent the most patterns possible over the course of several hours and changing themes.

110parminute.com

As part of this workshop, Adobe is proposing to create experience of print process technology by allowing people to take photos of and print the patterns created during this event using the application Adobe Capture CC.

18H – 20H NOVA CLUB CREATIVE NIGHT EDITION

Radio NOVA will install their studio at NUMA for a special Creative Night edition of NOVA CLUB hosted by Marie Misset and Sophie Marchand.

novaplanet.com

This event has been organised with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Communication, JCDecaux, Adobe and NUMA

,

Creative Night

Favoriser la jeune création : une soirée festive et participative

26 janv.

18:00 › 00:00
 

NUMA & SCHOOLAB

Numa
39 Rue du Caire, 75002 Paris, France
Métro : Sentier, Réaumur-Sébastopol

Schoolab
21 rue de Cléry
75002 Paris
Métro : Sentier

Soirée ouverte au public
Gratuit sur inscription
Dans la limite des places disponibles

Le Graphic Design Festival Paris porte une attention particulière à la promotion de la jeune création et à sa capacité d’innovation. Temps fort du Festival, la Creative Night sera une soirée de rencontres entre amateurs et professionnels du design graphique, un moment d’expérimentations et d’échanges autour de la discipline.

Workshops, conférences, animations, expositions… la programmation de la Creative Night se déploie dans les espaces du NUMA pour rassembler la jeune communauté du design graphique et créer de nouvelles synergies entre jeunes créateurs – et curieux.

PROGRAMMATION NUMA

Au Rez-de-chaussée du Numa

18h30 : Conférence « Numa prend des couleurs »

En 2016, NUMA a changé son identité de marque. La Creative Night est l’occasion pour eux de revenir sur le processus de création de la nouvelle charte graphique avec la directrice artistique du NUMA, Laurianne Birre.

Cette conférence sera suivie de 2 visites guidées au sein des espaces pour explorer la déclinaison de cette charte (sur réservation).

19h30 : Une Pecha Kucha spéciale design graphique

Une présentation selon un format éprouvé : 20 slides, 20 secondes par slide, un peu plus de 6 minutes pour pitcher son projet ou son travail devant le public ! Pour cette soirée, ce sont une dizaine de talents du design graphique qui ont été sélectionnés par l’agence Design Project et le Graphic Design Festival pour animer la Pecha Kucha. À vos marques !

21h30 : Le lancement du nouveau numéro de Kiblind Magazine #59 – Légendes

À l’occasion du lancement du numéro 59 de Kiblind Magazine, consacré aux légendes, de multiples interventions sont prévues :

  • Un happening créatif avec Adobe : Adobe et Kiblind s’associent et organisent une animation mettant en scène le processus créatif – de l’illustration au motion design. Un motion designer animera ainsi en live les réalisations d’illustrateurs sur un thème choisi par le public en y intégrant des images Adobe Stock.
  • Une exposition de créations originales :Des créations originales grand format issues du numéro Légendes seront exposées pendant la soirée. Parmi les artistes : Ugo Gattoni, Amina Bouajila, Avalon Lewis, Teddy Kang, Matthias Picard, Lili des Bellons, Thoka Maer, Christina Daura, Alice Wietzel et Geoffroy Monde.
  • Un hommage à la légende de Zelda : Pour faire revivre la légende de toute une génération – Zelda : Majora’s Mask – des masques en carte à gratter à faire soi-même seront à disposition du public, le tout combiné à la cabine photographique libre-service de Figure installée pour immortaliser sa création.
  • Un DJ set de Plaisir Partagé : DJ SET du label de musique basé a Paris.
  • Des magazines Kiblind 59 Légendes à dispo !

Terrasse du Numa

18h30 New Blood briefing par D&AD

L’association anglaise D&AD présentera son programme d’accompagnement pour les jeunes talents, le New Blood. Chaque année, D&AD met en avant les talents de demain à travers un festival, une académie et une remise de prix. La conférence sera suivi d’un Portfolio Surgery destiné à des étudiants en graphisme sélectionnés préalablement.

19h30 Conférence Adobe

Sur invitation d’Adobe, deux graphistes de la scène française monteront sur scène pour partager leurs sources d’inspiration et présenteront leur méthode de travail avec Creative Cloud et Adobe Stock, la place de marché de ressources créatives intégrée aux applications Adobe Creative Cloud. Les murs du NUMA s’orneront par ailleurs le temps de cette soirée d’illustrations des meilleurs contributeurs Adobe Stock.

21h Projection par Vice – The Creators project

Vice – The Creators Project viendront animer la terrasse avec la projection et la présentation de plusieurs courts documentaires qu’ils ont produits et qui mettent à l’honneur des personnalités de la scène artistique contemporaine.

Creativity Room

18h30 L’atelier Speed Motif par le collectif 110 par minute

Le speed motif est un speed dating pour émotifs ! Le Collectif 110 par Minute, amoureux du motif sous toutes ses formes, invite de jeunes designers graphiques à participer à une véritable performance collective autour d’un seul but : inventer le plus de motifs possibles au fil des heures et des thèmes qui s’écoulent.

18h00 – 20h00 Nova Club spécial Creative Night

Radio NOVA posera son studio au NUMA pour une émission NOVA CLUB spéciale Creative Night animée par Marie Misset et Sophie Marchand.

Partenaires de la Soirée : Adobe France, Le collectif 110 par minute, Agence Design Project, D&AD, Kiblind, VICE France – The Creators Project

 

PROGRAMMATION SCHOOLAB

19h30 Présentation de Schoolab — accélérateur de projets innovants d’entreprises et startups depuis 2005 — par l’équipe du lieu.

20h00 Projection Vice – The Creators Project

Présentation et projections de courts documentaires par Vice – The Creators Project

Le Schoolab et son bar vous accueillent jusqu’à 22h30.